The Versatile Blogger Award {Featuring 28 Stunning Facts Concerning Clara & Hermione}

vb7.gif

Quite a few months ago, both Holly @ Nut Free Nerd and Megan @ Green Gables State of Mind nominated us for this Versatile blogger award. You really ought to go check out both of their blogs—Holly does some fantastic discussion posts/literary analysis stuff, and Megan mixes travel and books perfectly (plus she’s currently reading her way through the fifty states, which has been very interesting to read about!).

And then, a couple of weeks ago, we got nominated again (!!!!!) by Sumaya of Sue’s Reading Corner, whose blog we’ve just discovered pretty recently. She has some lovely features, like her Which Cover Wednesdays and Down the TBR Hole posts. And so of course you better be checking her blog out too! (Thanks for the nomination, Sumaya!)

versatile-blogger-award-element-rules

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself (Eh, who needs rules? Because we’re doing fourteen facts each. *Bookish Rebel Moment Y’all*)
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

versatile-blogger-award-element-hermione

  1. My favorite foods are probably cake, Santa Lucia buns, and ANYTHING CHOCOLATE.
  2. I plan to study abroad in Ireland or Scotland during College and I am so SO excited for this!

giphy.gif

  1. My “lucky” number has always been 3.
  2. My Myer-Briggs type is an ISTJ. It is usually terribly stereotyped on the Internet, so don’t believe all those lies you read about the ISTJs being freakish rule-following bores.

tumblr_lr0kgm5mIT1qfl8us.gif

  1. I don’t think I could live without my earbuds.
  2. I am a PROUD SLYTHERIN.

tumblr_nubckaSM4w1s42pu5o1_500.gif

  1. To quote Amory Blaine of This Side of Paradise, I’m a cynical idealist.
  2. My favorite season is Fall. There is just something so beautifully wild and feral about Fall.
  3. I think “dabbing” is absolutely the stupidest thing EVER. For pity’s sake, it’s just people shoving their face into their arm in the name of CONFORMITY. I, ahem, am a NONCONFORMIST.
  4. I used to want to do a Les Mis themed wedding, and have everyone dress up like the 1830’s, but now I think I want to have some sort of Eowyn wedding dress with those WICKED sleeves.

large.gif

  1. I’m a Firebender. It fits because I am ridiculously socially awkward.
  2. I have a small fluffy dog who thinks he rules the universe.
IMG_3483.JPG
He got rather put out about the yarn…
  1. I adore Classic Literature. (Also those Penguin cloth-bound hardcover editions of all the classics–WANT. THEM. ALL.) And dramatic chello music…the perfect thing to read to, am I right?
  2. I want SO SO badly to go back to the 70’s and the 80’s and see some bands in concerts. The Police! The Who! Pink Floyd! Aerosmith! Bruce Springsteen! Bon Jovi! ….and the list goes on and on.

giphy1.gif

Versatile Blogger Award Element Clara.jpg

  1. My Hogwarts house is Ravenclaw. Long live the eagles!

vb1

  1. My bookish soulmate is Carswell Throne.
  2. I am an INFP. MEEEOOW

vb6
omgloki

  1. I am a airbender. Take that Aang! I guess you’re not the last airbender after all.
  2. My favorite tea is Twinings Earl Grey and I can taste when it’s not the right type.
  3. My Doctor Who counterpart is Donna, but I also adore Clara as you have probably guessed from my name.

vb3
vb2.gif

  1. My yearbook quote will be: “When the bell rings, we goes where we wishes, we’s as free as fishes, sure beats washin’ dishes.” (from Newsies).
  2. My favorite bands are 21 Pilots, Bon Jovi, Foreigner and Imagine Dragons.
  3. I laugh at my own race jokes.

vb4

  1. If I went to camp Half Blood, I would be a child of Apollo. PERCY I LUV U 4EVA!!!
  2. I can write in Chinese.
  3. I am a closet T-Swift fan and make weird videos of her music with my besties.
  4. My lucky/favorite number is 11.
  5. I have issues with book/movies/ANYTHING that prattles on about honor.

vb5

Versatile Blogger Award Element We Nominate.jpg

{No pressure if you’ve already done this tag ten million times. Just blow our nomination to the wind and go back to your hobbit-hole like a good little book psychopath.}

7 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award {Featuring 28 Stunning Facts Concerning Clara & Hermione}

  1. Wow, Clara! We’re so similar: I’m an INFP, and also a Ravenclaw. And Thorne is AWESOME. Hermione: That’s so awesome that you’re studying abroad! I want to do that… And CHOCOLATE! Dabbing is indeed the stupidest thing… like why??? Awesome post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks!!! And yeah, I’m super excited for the studying abroad!! Also chocolate is my life♡……. I will pass your comment onto Clara and TRY to get her to respond, because even though she is rather social irl, she HATES online interactive, which I find ironic because social interaction online=best form of socializing PERIOD. But yes. Thanks again–glad you liked the post!
      ~Hermione

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment