Iconic Book Lines {part one}

Iconic Book Lines Part 1 JPEG Final Copy

Some quotes are just so fabulously classy, the only thing you could possibly do is blog about them.

“Back to the stone,” he growled, grabbing her by the arm and dragging her over to the slab.”

Inheritance [Murtagh to Nasuada]

giphy
You tried, Murtagh. You tried.

 

“Badly done Emma! Badly done indeed.”

Emma [Mr. Knightley to Emma]

757bcebe24143ead1e81e4749c3b0026

 

“The mind is not a book, to be opened and examined at leisure.”

The Order of the Phoenix [Snape to Harry Potter]

original

 

“Just live well. Just live. Love, Will”

Me Before You [from Will’s letter to Louisa]

tumblr_o8ezgqIxoU1vvkt72o1_500.gif

 

“You rang for a handsome horse?”

The Last Olympian [Guido to Percy Jackson]

285737dfbb930f1d7253cfb59b28a30c

 

Lucian Kiggs: “What is it like to be so talented?”

Seraphina Dombegh: “What is it like to be a bastard?”

Seraphina [“Bastard” meant in reference to an illegitimate birth]

Seraphina_book_cover_(US_addition)

“’Dear God,’ she prayed, ‘let me be something every minute of every hour of my life…And when I sleep, let me dream all the time so that not one little piece of living is ever lost.’”

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn [spoken by Frances Nolan]

tumblr_m38q36K1X01qbg8m6o1_500

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    omg I love Seraphina! And I love Percy Jackson! and that gif of Me Before You just IS SO VERY HAPPY I CANNOT EVEN WITH IT. XD I want to see that movie based on Emilia Clarke alone. xD
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I know, I think she’s going to make a fantabulous Lou. And I adore your blog, so stinking funny!! Like choke-on-my-chocolate-I’m-laughing-so-hard hilarous. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

